Foodie Alchemist

My inspirations from flipping through recipes and tinkering with the ingredients in my pantry

Chocolate chip cookies

on March 17, 2014

I made some tweaks to a cookie recipe and I am glad that it didn’t burn turned out pretty well. The cookies are not too dry, but also not soft like the Subway cookies. And I believe you can add other ingredients like raisins to the cookie dough if you like your cookies that way.

ChocolateChipCookie.jpg

Chocolate chip cookies are my favourite. Better if it’s double chocolate.

Cookie Dough

(Makes about 25 cookies)

Cake flour 80g

Cocoa powder 10g

Baking powder 1/8 tsp

*sift the above 3 ingredients

Oat 30g

Butter (softened)  60g

Brown sugar 30g

Fine caster sugar 15g

Egg (beaten) 25g

Chopped walnuts 40g

Chopped almond 20g

Chocolate chips 50g

Salt ¼ tsp

Vanilla essence ¼ tsp

  1. Beat butter with brown sugar, fine caster sugar and salt until light and fluffy.
  2. Beat in egg in 2 batches. Mix well each time.
  3. Add vanilla essence and mix well.
  4. Using a spatula, mix in the sifted flour.
  5. Mix in the chopped nuts and chocolate chips.
  6. Using a cookie scoop, drop the cookies onto baking sheet.
  7. Bake in preheated oven at 190°C for 12-13 minutes.
Leave a Reply

Corner Café

Culinary Notes of a Hobby Baker...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Growing with the Tans

Love.Life.Laughter.

My inspirations from flipping through recipes and tinkering with the ingredients in my pantry

Vivian Pang Kitchen

My inspirations from flipping through recipes and tinkering with the ingredients in my pantry

Happy Home Baking

My inspirations from flipping through recipes and tinkering with the ingredients in my pantry

Nasi Lemak Lover

My inspirations from flipping through recipes and tinkering with the ingredients in my pantry

Cuisine Paradise | Singapore Food Blog | Recipes, Reviews And Travel

My inspirations from flipping through recipes and tinkering with the ingredients in my pantry

